Kuhn Special Steel

High Performance Key Components

Kuhn Special Steel is a world-class supplier of high-quality, stainless-steel components. Ever since 1960, this family-run company based in the German region called Bergisches Land, has been specialised in the production of rotationally-symmetric, centrifugal castings made to individual customer-specifications.

Fish at Easter, with a little help from us

Fish will be sizzling in many frying pans this Good Friday, as part of a long Christian tradition in which the faithful recall its dietary association with Jesus. Ichthys, the Greek term for water creatures, is also an acronym of IESOS CHRISTOS THEOU (H)YIOS SOTER (which translates as “Jesus Christ, God’s son, saviour”); and in many communities and parishes, fish is not part of the abstinence requirements of Lent. Continue reading

Kuhn Special Steel

High Performance Key Components

We are the development partner to our customers for highly complex components, which have to meet the highest demands in terms of materials, geometry and finishing. We offer everything under one roof, from initial development to finished product!

Fields of application of our products

Flexibility knows no limits.

The materials of Kuhn Special Steel are as versatile as the areas of application. We carry out research and development work designed to ensure the maximum quality of our components, and their ability to withstand any mechanical, physical or chemical challenge.

Operating efficiency based on centrifugal castings

Quality that pays for itself.

Kuhn Special Steel manufactures exclusively with the centrifugal casting process. Not only does this guarantee maximum purity, and therefore better mechanical properties with respect to static castings, the resulting material also costs considerably less than a forged equivalent.

Kuhn Direct Blog

  • Performance 18/4/2019

    Fish at Easter, with a little help from us

    Fish will be sizzling in many frying pans this Good Friday, as part of a long Christian tradition in which the faithful recall its dietary association with Jesus. Ichthys, the Greek term for water creatures, is also an acronym of IESOS CHRISTOS THEOU (H)YIOS SOTER (which translates as “Jesus Christ, God’s son, saviour”); and in many communities and parishes, fish is not part of the abstinence requirements of Lent. Continue reading

  • News 16/4/2019

    Kuhn Special Steel North America is exhibiting at this year’s OTC

    The Offshore Technology Conference (OTC) is one of the world’s largest gatherings of businesses in the offshore oil industry with more than 2,300 exhibitors from over 100 countries. This year it will be held from Monday, May 6th through Thursday, May 9th, as always in Houston, TX. Continue reading

  • HR 11/4/2019

    Great joy for the little ones

    There are new dolls and toys in the play corner and, in a few weeks’ time, the whole “Little Rascals” group will be going on a trip out into the country to find out about the region’s flowers and trees. Continue reading

We would be pleased to answer your questions on the subjects of stainless steel casting, centrifugal casting and composite casting, along with the machining of stainless steel and the manufacture of components to your own precise specifications, including items for decanter construction, shipbuilding, engine manufacture and much else besides.

Just call us on
+49 (0)2195 671-0

. Call directly

infonothing@kuhn-edelstahl.com

key-visual

In order to optimize our website for you and to be able to continuously improve it, we use cookies. By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies. Further information on cookies can be found in our privacy policy .

OK

Kuhn Edelstahl

High Performance Key Components

Kuhn Edelstahl ist weltweiter Anbieter von hochwertigen Edelstahlbauteilen. Seit 1960 ist das Familienunternehmen im Bergischen Land spezialisiert auf rotationssymmetrische Komponenten – im Schleudergussverfahren hergestellt und individuell nach Kundenwunsch endbearbeitet.

Zwei Brüder mit Handwerk im Blut

Klaus Kuhn würde sicher ohne Zögern zustimmen, unterstellte man ihm ein bewegtes Leben. Denn bis zur Gründung seiner Edelstahlgießerei und auch in den Jahren danach, ist er einen langen, oft steinigen Weg gegangen. Wir erzählen die Geschichte von zwei Brüdern, die mit ihrer Leidenschaft zum Handwerk unser international agierendes Unternehmen aufgebaut haben. Weiterlesen

Kuhn Edelstahl

High Performance Key Components

Wir sind der Entwicklungspartner unserer Kunden für hochkomplexe Bauteile, die im Bezug auf Werkstoffe, Geometrie und Fertigbearbeitung höchsten Ansprüchen gerecht werden müssen. Von der Entwicklung bis zum fertigen Produkt bekommen Sie bei uns alles aus einer Hand!

Anwendungsfelder unserer Produkte

Flexibilität kennt keine Grenzen.

So vielseitig wie die Werkstoffe von Kuhn Edelstahl, so vielseitig sind auch die Einsatzgebiete. Wir forschen und entwickeln, damit Sie Bauteile von höchster Güte erhalten, die allen mechanischen, physikalischen und chemischen Belastungen gewachsen sind.

Wirtschaftlichkeit durch Schleuderguss

Qualität, die sich bezahlt macht

Kuhn Edelstahl fertigt ausschließlich im Schleudergussverfahren. Dies gewährleistet nicht nur höchste Reinheit und damit bessere mechanische Eigenschaften gegenüber statischem Guss, das Material ist auch entscheidend günstiger als ein vergleichbares geschmiedetes Material.

Messen

Kuhn Direkt Blog

  • Inside 29/1/2021

    Zwei Brüder mit Handwerk im Blut

    Klaus Kuhn würde sicher ohne Zögern zustimmen, unterstellte man ihm ein bewegtes Leben. Denn bis zur Gründung seiner Edelstahlgießerei und auch in den Jahren danach, ist er einen langen, oft steinigen Weg gegangen. Wir erzählen die Geschichte von zwei Brüdern, die mit ihrer Leidenschaft zum Handwerk unser international agierendes Unternehmen aufgebaut haben. Weiterlesen

  • Inside 12/1/2021

    Ausblick auf das Jahr 2021

    Das Corona-Jahr 2020 ist vorbei – doch die Pandemie fordert noch weiterhin viele Opfer und die Aussichten bleiben ungewiss. Flexibilität, Einsatzfreude und eine sehr gute, unternehmensübergreifende Zusammenarbeit haben uns in dem vergangenen Jahr ermöglicht, die Krise noch relativ gut zu überstehen. Wir setzen weiterhin auf diese Stärken unserer werteorientierten Unternehmenskultur – egal was kommen mag. Weiterlesen

  • Allgemein 14/12/2020

    Hans Kuhn

    In tiefer Trauer müssen wir mitteilen, dass unser Mitgründer Hans Kuhn am 9. Dezember 2020 im Krankenhaus in Radevormwald verstorben ist. Hans Kuhn wurde 91 Jahre alt – ein schönes Alter, doch wir hätten ihm alle noch viele weitere glückliche Jahre gewünscht! Weiterlesen

Gerne beantworten wir Ihre Fragen zu den Themen Edelstahl­guss, Schleuderguss, Verbundguss sowie Edelstahlbearbeitung und fertigen ganz nach Ihren Vorstellungen Komponenten u. a. für den Dekanterbau, Schiffbau, Motorenbau u. v. m.

Sprechen Sie uns an:
+49 (0)2195 671-0

. Direkt anrufen

infonothing@kuhn-edelstahl.com

Bitte benutzen Sie für Bewerbungen unser Bewerbungsportal

key-visual

Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen zu Cookies erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung .

OK